Remembering our Past … 1941 Irish-Independent 31-03-1941

Dublin’s Junior Team

A trial game between Fingal and Dublin selections was played at Swords yesterday and resulted in a win for Dublin by 3-6 to 2-6. Subsequently the following team was selected to represent Dublin against Kildare in the Junior football championship:

E. Ryan (Cinn na Gaedheal), J. Slanning (St. Margaret’s), C Donnellan (Droigendoir), F. Harford (Ballyboughal), J. Macken (St. Margaret’s), K. Doherty (Droigeadoiri), T. Walsh (P. Mackens), B. Gorman (Pioneers), J. Skelly (St. Margaret’s), K. Sornervlllfe (Kevins), W. Cannon (O’Dwyers), T. Banks (Sean McDermotts), K. O’Rourke (Southern Gaels), T. Markey (St. Margaret’s), J. Fitzpatrick (Thos. Ashe)

Reserves – P. O’Connor (G.S.R.), T. Reynolds (T. Agnes), L. Clifford (St. Ashe), J. Keenan (Fingallians), W. Bradshaw (St. Margaret’s), K. Stafford (Brian Boru), M. McDonnell (Cuchullians), T. Driver (P. Mackens), P. O’Loughlin (R. Towers), R. Martin (Sb. Margaret’s), P. Ellis (St Maurs)


Source: 1941 Irish Independent 1905 Current 31-03-1941 page 5

Previous Remembering our Past ...1909 Drogheda Independent 17/04/1909
Next Under 12 League Winners 1984-85

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *